Board of Directors


The board of directors of the Agency of Seven Watersheds (ABV des 7) for the year 2014 - 2015 is comprised of 12 voting members. The MRC representatives are named by their respective organizations, while the other members are elected at the annual general meeting, all for a two-year term. All members of ABV des 7 must be duly mandated representatives of legally formed organizations located or maintaining activities within the territory of ABV des 7. The 13 seats on the board of directors cover three areas of activity representing the various interest groups in the watershed;  community and associative, economic and industrial, municipal and member of the assembly.  There are 3 electoral colleges in each sector.

In addition to these directors, ABV des 7 also reserves five (5) seats for representatives of government departments and agencies who may contribute to the better management of the aquatic resources and associated ecosystems. While attending the meetings of the board of directors, these latter delegates have the right to speak but do not have voting rights.

Below is a listing of the Agency of Seven Watersheds directors by sector of representation.

(Click on a sector to see its administrators)













Community and associative SECTOR



This sector groups representatives from the residents of the territory, as well as community organizations having their registered offices or significant activities within the watershed. There are three (3) electoral colleges in this sector, as follows:



1. Louis-Philippe Mayrand

Représentation citoyenne
2. Stéphanie Milot Fédération des lacs de Val-des-Monts,

3. Henri Fournier

Fédération des chasseurs et pêcheurs





Économic and industrial sector



This sector groups representatives from businesses and commercial organizations operating within the watershed area. There are three (3) electoral colleges, as follows:


 4. Hugue Lachance


 5. Annie Parent

  Société Sylvicole de la Haute-Gatineau

 6. Jean-Jacques Simard






Municipal SECTOR



This sector groups the representatives from the various municipal corporations, the regional county municipalities (MRC) of the watershed, as well as the principal band councils having significant activities within the territory. This sector is comprised of four (4) electoral colleges, distributed as follows:


7. Thierry Raimbault

MRC Pontiac
Coordonnatrice en environnement

8. André Carle

MRC Vallée-de-la-Gatineau
Maire de Sainte-Thérèse-de-la-Gatineau
9. Mike Duggan

Ville de Gatineau
Conseiller municipal élu, district de Lucerne

10. Patrick Laliberté

MRC des Collines
Directeur du service aménagement et environnement


The directors of the municipal sector may be accompanied by a resource person, but this person does not have a right to vote at the meeting. However, at its discretion, the council may give him or her the right to speak.








11. Don Karn

Fédération québécoise du canot et kayak
12. Marc Grégoire Regroupement pour la protection de l'eau de la Vallée de la Gatineau
13. Nicole DesRoches

Représentation citoyenne








This sector groups representatives of various provincial ministries and government agencies involved in water management.

At the present time, the five (5) representatives are:


François Biron

Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Pêches et de l'Alimentation (MAPAQ)

Chantal Picard

Ministère de Dév. Durable de l'Env., de la Faune et des Parc du Québec (MDDEFP)

Yves Boutin

Ministère du Transport du Québec (MTQ)

Ludovic Ares

Ministère des Affaires municipales, Régions et Occupation du territoire (MAMROT)

Gille Delaunais

Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec (MSSS)